AGB

Terms & Conditions

Please read the Terms & Conditions carefully before you decide to purchase any of our products or services. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by email. info@rapbase.de

Contractual partner is:
Match Networks UG (haftungsbeschrängt)
Fleherstr. 32
40223 Düsselorf
Managing director: Klaus Broecher
Amtsgericht Düsseldorf HRB 90037

§ 1 Scope of Application

1.1 Match Networks UG (haftungsbeschränkt), hereinafter also referred to as Rapbase, offers its customers sounds (beats) & learning content on rapbase.de. The focus here is in the area of rap & hip-hop. The sounds are offered under different license models (Free Beats, Pro Beats & Unlimited). Some content on Rapbase.de is only accessible via a paid membership. We offer our services & products partly via Digistoe24.com and the Digistore24 Market Place.

1.2 Our business model is aimed exclusively at consumers. No services are offered to minors and/or persons who are not of full legal capacity.

1.3 Rapbase reserves the right to change these terms of use at any time and without giving reasons. The changes will become effective as soon as they are published on the website rapbase.de. The customer will be informed about the changes by e-mail. If you do not object to the new terms of use within 6 weeks, they will be considered approved.

§ 2 License Terms & Rights of Use of the Sounds

2.1 General terms

Description: The general terms and conditions apply to all sounds provided by Rapbase.de.

  • All sounds & other content offered on Rapbase.de are protected by copyright.
  • The sounds offered by Rapbase.de are free of rights of any domestic and foreign collecting societies. (GEMA, ASCAP)
  • The sounds may also be used to process customer orders. (e.g. music production or dubbing). In this case you must inform your customers that the sound may only be used within the final product.
  • You are entitled to use the sounds, in compliance with the respective license model, for an unlimited period of time and spatially unrestricted for private and commercial purposes. Each sound must function as part of a project, whereby projects must consist of a combination of the sounds with other elements. (Rap song with own vocal track, video productions, apps, games etc.)
  • The sounds may not be resold unchanged, offered as a download or otherwise passed on to third parties. Exception is the provision of the sounds for own team members or employees who are directly involved in the respective project.
  • The sounds may, within the scope of the respective project, be converted to other formats, edited, cut, given effects and adjusted as desired.
  • The sounds may be used for any number of projects.
  • The sounds may only be used in the context of legal projects. The sounds may not be used in a context that is not compatible with the law and the constitution of the Federal Republic of Germany, the European Union, public order or morality. In particular, the use of our sounds in projects related to racism or glorification of violence is prohibited.

If you are not sure if you are allowed to use the sounds for your purposes, please contact us so we can find a solution together.

In case of non-compliance with these license terms and the associated license models, Rapbase is authorized to block the customer's account and, if necessary, to initiate civil and criminal proceedings.

2.2 License model - Free Beats

Description: Rapbase offers its customers partly free sounds. These can be downloaded free of charge. 

Purposes:

  • Performances & events (school, cultural events, events, parties, etc.)
  • Tutorial videos on Youtube, Vimeo and other platforms.
  • Social Media (Facebook, Instagram etc.)
  • For presentation on own websites

All uses not listed here must be discussed with Rapbase in advance.

2.3 License model - Pro Beats

Purposes:

  • Private and commercial projects
  • Performances & events (school, cultural events, events, concerts, etc.)
  • Videos on Youtube, Vimeo and other platforms.
  • Social Media (Facebook, Instagram etc.)
  • Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music and comparable providers.
  • For presentation on own websites
  • At trade fairs and events (spatial sound reinforcement)
  • Important: The maximum number of sales, listens or clicks must not exceed 500,000 in total. Beyond that, an Unlimited License is required. After exceeding this limit, the customer still has 30 days to purchase an Unlimited License for the respective sound. After the expiration of the 30 days the customer has to inform Rapbase about the further intention. In case of disregard Rapbase reserves the right to take appropriate and necessary legal steps and to block the customer's account permanently.

All uses not listed here must be discussed with Rapbase in advance.

 The customer is aware and expressly agrees that each sound (Pro Beat) from the members area, can be used by any number of customers under the same license model and for the same purposes. This also applies to sounds that have been extended by an Unlimited License.

 2.4 License model - Unlimited

Description: Every sound (Pro Beat) from the members area can be extended by an Unlimited license. After successful payment, the sound may generate any number of listeners, clicks or sales. An Unlimited license can be purchased per sound as often as you like and is neither limited nor restricted to single sounds or customers.

§ 3 Member area and account

3.1 Rapbase offers its customers, for the price displayed on the website (Annual billing), access to the member area of Rapbase Pro. This contains all available sounds provided under the license model - Pro Beats ( §2.3). These sounds can be extended by an Unlimited License (§2.4). New sounds are added to the members area at irregular intervals.

3.2 Sounds from the Member Area that have already been downloaded by the Customer may continue to be used even after termination of the paid subscription.

3.3 Rapbase reserves the right to delete or change the sounds in the member area at any time.

3.4 In order to use the member area, the customer must create an account. 

§ 4 audio examples

4.1 We provide audio samples (previews) on rapbse.de. These serve the customer exclusively to get a better impression of the sounds and the member area. Uses deviating from this are not permitted.

§ 5 Language 

5.1 The language available for the conclusion of the contract is German.

§ 6 Dispute resolution

6.1 The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution (OS). You can find this online at https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/. We are not obligated or willing to participate in dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.

§ 7 Contract duration 

7.1 The licenses granted by Rapbase for the use of the Sounds are valid for an unlimited period of time. In the event of a refund of the purchase price, for whatever reason, you may no longer use all sounds. Your license to use the sounds will therefore expire. The sounds already downloaded from your account and any copies you may have made must then be immediately and irrevocably deleted.

§ 8 Liability:

8.1 We expressly assume no liability for financial losses incurred through the use of our sounds or other content.

8.2 The customer has no claim to quality or rectification of the purchased or downloaded sounds.

§ 9 Payment modalities

9.1 The payment options are provided by Dgistore24.

§ 10 Final provision & severability clause

10.1 The place of performance and jurisdiction for all matters relating to these GTC shall be Düsseldorf.

10.2 The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply without exception to the performance of the contract.

10.3 The validity of the remaining conditions shall not be affected by any amendment or any invalidity of a condition. In the event of the invalidity of a condition, the Buyer shall be obliged to agree with us on a valid provision which comes as close as possible to the invalid provision in a legally permissible manner from an economic point of view.

 Date: 29.11.2020

AGB

AGB & Nutzungsbedingungen

Bitte ließ dir die AGB & Nutzungsbedingungen aufmerksam durch, bevor du dich für eines unserer Produkte oder Angebote entscheidest. Wenn du noch Fragen hast, kannst du uns jederzeit per E-Mail kontaktieren. info@rapbase.de

Vertragspartner ist:
Match Networks UG (haftungsbeschrängt)
Fleherstr. 32
40223 Düsselorf
Geschäftsführer: Klaus Bröcher
Amtsgericht Düsseldorf HRB 90037

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

1.1 Die Match Networks UG (haftungsbeschränkt), im folgenden auch Rapbase genannt, bietet seinen Kunden auf rapbase.de Sounds (Beats) & Lerninhalte an. Der Fokus liegt hierbei im Bereich Rap & Hip-Hop. Die Sounds werden unter verschiedenen Lizenzmodellen angeboten (Free Beats, Pro Beats & Unlimited). Manche Inhalte auf Rapbase.de sind nur über eine kostenpflichtige Mitgliedschaft zugänglich. Wir bieten unsere Leistungen & Produkte zum Teil über Digistoe24.com und den Digistore24 Market Place an.

1.2 Unser Geschäftsmodell richtet sich ausschließlich an Verbraucher. Es werden keine Leistungen gegenüber Minderjährigen und/oder nicht voll geschäftsfähigen Personen angeboten. Verbraucher werden im Folgenden als Kunde bezeichnet und mit du angesprochen.

1.3 Rapbase behält sich das Recht vor, diese Nutzungsbedingungen jederzeit und ohne Nennung von Gründen zu ändern. Die Änderungen treten in Kraft, sobald sie auf der Website rapbase.de veröffentlicht werden. Der Kunde wird per E-Mail über die Änderungen informiert. Wenn du den neuen Nutzungsbedingungen nicht innerhalb von 6 Wochen widersprichst, gelten sie als genehmigt.

§ 2 Lizenzbestimmungen & Nutzungsrechte der Sounds

2.1 Allgemeine Bestimmungen

Beschreibung: Die allgemeinen Bestimmungen gelten für alle von Rapbase.de zur Verfügung gestellten Sounds.

  • Sämtliche auf Rapbase.de angebotenen Sounds & anderen Inhalte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.
  • Die von Rapbase.de angebotenen Sounds sind frei von Rechten jeglicher in- und ausländischer Verwertungsgesellschaften. (GEMA, ASCAP)
  • Die Sounds dürfen auch zur Abwicklung von Kundenaufträgen genutzt werden. (z.B Musikproduktion oder Vertonungen). In dem Fall musst du deine Kunden darauf hinweisen, dass der Sound ausschließlich innerhalb des Endprodukts verwendet werden darf.
  • Du bist dazu berechtigt die Sounds, unter Einhaltung des jeweiligen Lizenzmodells, zeitlich unbefristet und räumlich uneingeschränkt für private und kommerzielle Zwecke zu verwenden. Jeder Sound muss dabei als Teil eines Projektes fungieren, wobei Projekte aus einer Kombination der Sounds mit anderen Elementen bestehen müssen. (Rap Song mit eigener vocal Spur, Videoproduktionen, Apps, Spiele usw.)
  • Die Sounds dürfen nicht unverändert weiterverkauft, als Download angeboten oder anderweitig an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Ausnahme hierbei ist das zur Verfügung stellen der Sounds für eigene Team Mitglieder oder Mitarbeiter, die unmittelbar an dem jeweiligen Projekt beteiligt sind.
  • Die Sounds dürfen, im Rahmen des jeweiligen Projektes, nach Belieben in andere Formate konvertiert, bearbeitet, geschnitten, mit Effekten versehen und angepasst werden.
  • Die Sounds dürfen für beliebig viele Projekte verwendet werden.
  • Die Sounds dürfen nur im Rahmen legaler Projekte verwendet werden. Die Nutzung der Sounds darf nicht in einem Kontext erfolgen, der nicht vereinbar mit dem Gesetz und der Verfassung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, der Europäischen Union, der öffentlichen Ordnung oder den guten Sitten ist. Insbesondere ist die Verwendung unserer Sounds in Projekten verboten, die in Verbindung mit Rassismus oder Gewaltverherrlichung stehen.

Wenn du dir nicht sicher bist, ob du die Sounds für deine Zwecke verwenden darfst, kontaktiere uns bitte, damit wir gemeinsam eine Lösung finden können.

Rapbase ist im Falle der Nichtbeachtung dieser Lizenzbestimmungen und der damit verbundenen Lizenzmodelle befugt, das Konto des Kunden zu sperren und ggf. zivil- und strafrechtliche Maßnahmen einzuleiten.

2.2 Lizenzmodell – Free Beats

Beschreibung: Rapbase bietet seinen Kunden zum Teil kostenlose Sounds an. Diese können kostenlos heruntergeladen werden. 

Verwendungszwecke:

  • Aufführungen & Veranstaltungen (Schule, Kulturveranstaltungen, Events, Partys usw.)
  • Tutorial Videos auf Youtube, Vimeo und anderen Plattformen.
  • Social Media (Facebook, Instagram usw.)
  • Zur Präsentation auf eigenen Websites

Alle Verwendungszwecke, die hier nicht aufgeführt sind, müssen vorher mit Rapbase abgesprochen werden.

2.3 Lizenzmodell – Pro Beats

Verwendungszwecke:

  • Private und kommerzielle Projekte
  • Aufführungen & Veranstaltungen (Schule, Kulturveranstaltungen, Events, Konzerte usw.)
  • Videos auf Youtube, Vimeo und anderen Plattformen.
  • Social Media (Facebook, Instagram usw.)
  • Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music und vergleichbare Anbieter.
  • Zur Präsentation auf eigenen Websites
  • Auf Messen und Events (Räumliche Beschallung)
  • Wichtig: Die Maximale Anzahl von Verkäufen, Zuhören oder Klicks darf insgesamt 500.000 nicht überschreiten. Darüber hinaus wird eine Unlimited Lizenz benötigt. Nach überschreiten dieser Obergrenze hat der Kunde noch 30 Tage lang Zeit, um nachträglich eine Unlimited Lizenz für den jeweiligen Sound zu erwerben. Nach Ablauf der 30 Tage muss der Kunde Rapbase über das weitere Vorhaben informieren. Bei Missachtung behält sich Rapbase das Recht vor entsprechende und notwendige rechtliche Schritte zu veranlassen und das Konto des Kunden dauerhaft zu sperren.

Alle Verwendungszwecke, die hier nicht aufgeführt sind, müssen vorher mit Rapbase abgesprochen werden.

 Der Kunde ist sich darüber im Klaren und ausdrücklich damit einverstanden, dass jeder Sound (Pro Beat) aus dem Mitgliederbereich, von beliebig vielen Kunden unter dem gleichen Lizenz Modell und für die gleichen Verwendungszwecke genutzt werden kann. Dies gilt auch für Sounds, die durch eine Unlimited Lizenz erweitert wurden.

 2.4 Lizenzmodell – Unlimited

Beschreibung:  Jeder Sound (Pro Beat) aus dem Mitgliederbereich kann durch eine Unlimited Lizenz erweitert werden. Nach erfolgreicher Bezahlung darf der Sound beliebig viele Zuhörer, Klicks oder Verkäufe generieren. Eine Unlimited Lizenz kann pro Sound beliebig oft erworben werden und ist weder limitiert noch auf einzelne Sounds oder Kunden begrenzt.

§ 3 Mitgliederbereich und Konto

3.1 Rapbase bietet seinen Kunden, für den auf der Website angezeigten Preis (Jährliche Abrechnung), Zugang zum Mitgliederbereich von Rapbase Pro an. Dieser enthält alle verfügbaren Sounds, die unter dem Lizenzmodell – Pro Beats ( §2.3) bereitgestellt werden. Diese Sounds können durch eine Unlimited Lizenz (§2.4) erweitert werden. Dem Mitgliederbereich werden in unregelmäßigen Abständen neue Sounds hinzugefügt.

3.2 Sounds aus dem Mitgliederbereich, die vom Kunden bereits heruntergeladen wurden, dürfen auch nach Beendigung des kostenpflichtigen Abonnements weiterhin verwendet werden.

3.3 Rapbase behält sich das Recht vor, die Sounds im Mitgliederbereich jederzeit zu löschen oder zu verändern.

3.4 Um den Mitgliederbereich nutzen zu können, muss der Kunde ein Konto erstellen. 

§ 4 Hörbeispiele

4.1 Wir stellen auf rapbse.de Hörproben (Previews) zur Verfügung. Diese dienen dem Kunden ausschließlich dazu, sich einen besseren Eindruck über die Sounds und den Mitgliederbereich zu verschaffen. Davon abweichende Verwendungszwecke sind nicht gestattet.

§ 5 Sprache 

5.1 Die für den Vertragsschluss zur Verfügung stehende Sprache ist Deutsch.

§ 6 Streitbeilegung

6.1 Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung (OS) bereit. Diese findest du online auf https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/main/. Zur Teilnahme an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle sind wir nicht verpflichtet und nicht bereit.

§ 7 Vertragsdauer 

7.1 Die von Rapbase vergebenen Lizenzen zur Nutzung der Sounds gelten zeitlich unbefristet. Bei Rückerstattung des Kaufbetrages, aus welchen Gründen auch immer, darfst du sämtliche Sounds nicht länger verwenden. Deine Lizenz zur Nutzung der Sounds erlischt somit. Die von deinem Konto bereits heruntergeladenen Sounds und evtl. erstellten Kopien müssen dann sofort und unwiderruflich gelöscht werden.

§ 8 Haftung:

8.1 Wir übernehmen ausdrückliche keine Haftung für Vermögensschäden, die durch die Nutzung unserer Sounds oder anderer Inhalte entstanden sind.

8.2 Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf Qualität oder Nachbesserung der erworbenen oder heruntergeladenen Sounds.

§ 9 Zahlungsmodalitäten

9.1 Es stehen die von Digistore24 bereitgestellten Zahlungsoptionen zur Verfügung.

§ 10 Schlussbestimmung & Salvatorische Klausel

10.1 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für alle Belange, die im Zusammenhang mit diesen AGB stehen, ist Düsseldorf.

10.2 Für die Durchführung des Vertrages gilt ausnahmslos das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

10.3 Durch eine Änderung oder eine etwaige Unwirksamkeit einer Bedingung wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bedingungen nicht berührt. Im Falle einer Unwirksamkeit einer Bedingung ist der Käufer verpflichtet, sich mit uns über eine wirksame Regelung zu einigen, die der unwirksamen in rechtlich zulässiger Weise wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommt.

 Stand: 29.11.2020